The biggest risk in life is not to take a risk – This is one thing I say to myself everyday. We all want to live in a secured environment, and hesitate to take the road less traveled. It reminds me of the poem written by the great poet Robert Frost. I would like to quote his poem ( The Road Not Taken ) here:

“Two roads diverged in a yellow wood,And sorry I could not travel both

And be one traveller, long I stood

And looked down one as far as I could

To where it bent in the undergrowth;

Then took the other, as just as fair,

And having perhaps the better claim,

Because it was grassy and wanted wear;

Though as for that the passing there

Had worn them really about the same,

And both that morning equally lay

In leaves no step had trodden black.

Oh, I kept the first for another day!

Yet knowing how way leads on to way,

I doubted if I should ever come back.

I shall be telling this with a sigh

Somewhere ages and ages hence:

Two roads diverged in a wood, and I–

I took the one less traveled by,

And that has made all the difference.  “

Beautiful Words. We all believe in taking the road which everybody else
 has taken. We think since somebody has taken this road, so it must be
 a safer one. Guys, what are you going to do with safety? Life is too 
short. We don’t have enough time to take the safe route, and wait for 
the best opportunity to come to us, so that we can take the risk in a safer 
way.  Risk and Safety cannot be together!
We are afraid of losing something which we truly don’t own. If you 
remember youcame onto this earth empty handed, and that’s how 
you will go back as well. Now since we don’t own anything, what are 
we afraid to loose? Are we afraid to loose those transient things. 
Believe me, even if you loose these transient things, you can always
get it back. Get it back in double short time, since you know how you 
achieved it in the past. 
Come out of the cocoon of safety and make a difference in your life. 
Remember, this is one life, one short life – make the most out of it. 
Don’t be afraid to take risks. If you are afraid, then burn your boats, 
so that failure is not an option.  
My advice – don’t take the road everyone has traveled.
If you do that, believe me, you will repent on your deathbed. Period.
